The Academy of the Future!
 
HomePortalFAQSearchCalendarMemberlistRegisterLog inUsergroups
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Top posters
vem123
 
Winduct
 
redgar
 
sinakis
 
Terraplant
 
IversonSt3
 
Stef
 
NoobSlayer13
 
Chaos714
 
Harper7000
 
Latest topics
» Chatbox
by IDK Fri Sep 12, 2014 2:50 pm

» Harp
by IDK Fri Sep 12, 2014 2:47 pm

» AGAIN HELLO!
by Blazenjaden5 Tue Apr 09, 2013 12:53 am

» Archlord Kristya(Sychron's worst nightmare)
by CrimsonClimax Fri Aug 10, 2012 4:31 pm

» HELLO
by CrimsonClimax Fri Aug 10, 2012 12:27 pm

» Number 91: Thunder Spark Dragon
by Chaos714 Sun May 27, 2012 2:14 am

» Card of the Week #49
by xemnas night Sat May 26, 2012 8:31 am

» PM.
by sinakis Tue May 22, 2012 12:52 pm

Affiliates

Share | 
 

 Exceed Monsters

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
GianniDelliColli
New Member
New Member
avatar

Posts : 40
Join date : 2011-03-23
Location : Montreal

PostSubject: Exceed Monsters   Thu Mar 24, 2011 3:00 pm

This^
The main reason why Goyo was banned.
The cards that will bring a new meaning to the word "stacking".
The cards that will make competitive duelists crying for more extra deck space.
I want to know what you guys think.

Personally, I believe that it's going to change the way we play duel monsters but are going to make some rulings a hell of a lot more confusing...
For example, in my X-Sabers/Six Sams, I run plenty of level 3's and the level 3 Exceed will be probably the only one I'll run with it's initial release.

But here's my confusion, let's say I stack Sangan with Darksoul to make the level 3 Exceed, and use it's effect to send of them to grave when it's about to be destroyed...do the effects of Darksoul and Sangan still trigger?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
synchrowarrior318
Amateur
Amateur
avatar

Posts : 99
Join date : 2010-12-13
Location : Australia

PostSubject: Re: Exceed Monsters   Fri Mar 25, 2011 12:06 am

yes they do still trigger because if you read the text it says "when it is sent to the graveyard", so it dosnt matter when it is sent to the graveyard as long as it is sent to the graveyard. Good Question.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.youtube.com/user/SynchroWarrior318
e^ipi+1=0
Amateur
Amateur
avatar

Posts : 128
Join date : 2010-11-11

PostSubject: Re: Exceed Monsters   Fri Mar 25, 2011 12:08 am

sangan doesn't,while dandy does.
stacked monster isn't considered to be on the field, not sure about darksoul.but i'd place my bet on similar to sangan. basing on card trooper doesn't triggered when it's destroyed by solemn warning...
not much thing we know about exceed for now.

let me dig the source a bit.

if you can read japan then go to
http://yugioh-wiki.net/index.php?%A5%A8%A5%AF%A5%B7%A1%BC%A5%BA%C1%C7%BA%E0

otherwise,it's translated there
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com/2011/03/exceed-summoning-rulings.html
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Exceed Monsters   

Back to top Go down
 
Exceed Monsters
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Synchro Duel Academy :: Yu-Gi-Oh TCG :: Questions-
Jump to: