The Academy of the Future!
 
HomePortalFAQSearchCalendarMemberlistRegisterLog inUsergroups
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Top posters
vem123
 
Winduct
 
redgar
 
sinakis
 
Terraplant
 
IversonSt3
 
Stef
 
NoobSlayer13
 
Chaos714
 
Harper7000
 
Latest topics
» Chatbox
by IDK Fri Sep 12, 2014 2:50 pm

» Harp
by IDK Fri Sep 12, 2014 2:47 pm

» AGAIN HELLO!
by Blazenjaden5 Tue Apr 09, 2013 12:53 am

» Archlord Kristya(Sychron's worst nightmare)
by CrimsonClimax Fri Aug 10, 2012 4:31 pm

» HELLO
by CrimsonClimax Fri Aug 10, 2012 12:27 pm

» Number 91: Thunder Spark Dragon
by Chaos714 Sun May 27, 2012 2:14 am

» Card of the Week #49
by xemnas night Sat May 26, 2012 8:31 am

» PM.
by sinakis Tue May 22, 2012 12:52 pm

Affiliates

Share | 
 

 Vylon questions

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
sinakis
Ancient Administrator
Ancient Administrator
avatar

Posts : 846
Join date : 2010-06-02
Location : SPAAAAAAAAAAAAAAACE

PostSubject: Vylon questions   Mon May 09, 2011 5:02 pm

So, I have some rulling questions once again. And, once again, I'm going to post them in specific questions:

1)
Let's say I have 2 Vylon monsters (1 tuner, 1 non-tuner) face-up on the field and one of them is equiped with 1 "Vylon" equip card.
I then synchro summon a monster, so the equip card is destroyed.

Do I get to add a "Vylon" equip card to my hand, or does it lose the timing (because the last thing that occured was the summon of the synchro monster)?

2)
I have "Vylon Element", a Vylon monster and a Vylon equip card equiped to it face-up on the field.
Let's say that, for whatever reason, the monster is destroyed.
Do I get both the effects of Vylon Element and the equip card, or does one of them miss the timing?

If possible, please explain the chain links too!

________________

The more deadly the lake monster, the shorter the tale.
Right... He was judging his sanity off the reaction of a Duel Monster
Spirit that only HE could see... That made PERFECT sense.
~DGA Chronicles season 1
Back to top Go down
View user profile
e^ipi+1=0
Amateur
Amateur
avatar

Posts : 128
Join date : 2010-11-11

PostSubject: Re: Vylon questions   Tue May 10, 2011 3:20 am

since the text in my random sample(Vylon Material) said "If... You Can..." that card will not missing the timing, only a "When...You Can..." optional effect will missing the timing.
If you synchro summon, card like "vylon material" will start a chain in the response-window for the synchro monster.

So the equip spell card will go to chainlink 1 because it's triggered earlier, even if the synchro monster have a mandatory trigger effect(i.e: Mist Wurm), it'll go to chainlink 2, after that your opponent/yourself may respond with card like Torential tribute or something.
However In OCG, the mandatory trigger effect will be placed in chainlink 1, while the equip-spell-card will be chainlink 2 though...it seems you'll follow the OCG rule since it's still an OCG card

If I'm not mistaken, Equip-Spell-Card is just sent to grave if the equiped monster is no longer a valid target, so that wouldn't trigger vylon element's effect...I'll look around bout this later.

if you mean, for watever reason the equip spell card is destroyed(as the last thing to happens(No Ryko,not being destroyed in chainlink 2 while chainlink 1's activation isn't negated etc.)), then" Vylon Element" and Vylon Equip-Spell-Card will form a chain, with you allowed to determine the order(Just the common SEGOC.),

And please note that activating something never mess with timing, It's like saying Bottomless will miss the timing against caius because the last thing to happen even is Caius activating his effect.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
sinakis
Ancient Administrator
Ancient Administrator
avatar

Posts : 846
Join date : 2010-06-02
Location : SPAAAAAAAAAAAAAAACE

PostSubject: Re: Vylon questions   Tue May 10, 2011 3:55 am

Quote :
If I'm not mistaken, Equip-Spell-Card is just sent to grave if the equiped monster is removed from field, so that wouldn't trigger vylon element's effect...I'll look around bout this later.
When a monster equiped with an equip card is removed from the field, the equip is destroyed.

Quote :
And please note that activating something never mess with timing,
I didn't get this part :S

I got confused by Pinch Hopper, didn't know that there was a difference between "When" and "If" as far as timing is concerned.

+1 from me, thank you! :3


________________

The more deadly the lake monster, the shorter the tale.
Right... He was judging his sanity off the reaction of a Duel Monster
Spirit that only HE could see... That made PERFECT sense.
~DGA Chronicles season 1
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Vylon questions   

Back to top Go down
 
Vylon questions
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Synchro Duel Academy :: Yu-Gi-Oh TCG :: Questions-
Jump to: