The Academy of the Future!
 
HomePortalFAQSearchCalendarMemberlistRegisterLog inUsergroups
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Top posters
vem123
 
Winduct
 
redgar
 
sinakis
 
Terraplant
 
IversonSt3
 
Stef
 
NoobSlayer13
 
Chaos714
 
Harper7000
 
Latest topics
» Chatbox
by IDK Fri Sep 12, 2014 2:50 pm

» Harp
by IDK Fri Sep 12, 2014 2:47 pm

» AGAIN HELLO!
by Blazenjaden5 Tue Apr 09, 2013 12:53 am

» Archlord Kristya(Sychron's worst nightmare)
by CrimsonClimax Fri Aug 10, 2012 4:31 pm

» HELLO
by CrimsonClimax Fri Aug 10, 2012 12:27 pm

» Number 91: Thunder Spark Dragon
by Chaos714 Sun May 27, 2012 2:14 am

» Card of the Week #49
by xemnas night Sat May 26, 2012 8:31 am

» PM.
by sinakis Tue May 22, 2012 12:52 pm

Affiliates

Share | 
 

 Barrel Behind the Door

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
ace94
Intermediate
Intermediate
avatar

Posts : 220
Join date : 2010-05-04
Location : Domino City

PostSubject: Barrel Behind the Door   Fri Jun 03, 2011 5:44 am

If anyone can help me with this I would be grateful.

Let's say I have a Brain Reasearch Lab on my field with 8 or more counters on it. I set an MST and BBTD and End my turn. My opponent draws. Now here is the deal:
Can I activate MST, destroy my Lab, and when its effect activates chain BBTD?

On a random post I saw on Youtube sbdy sais you can't. So I searched BBTD rulings and saw that it has to be chained on the activation of an effect that inflicts damage. So that excludes cards like Wave-Motion Cannon which you send from the field to the hand to inflict damage (well I don't fully understand that so plz enlighten me on this one). Anyway, when I noticed that Lab's burn effect activates AFTER that card has been removed from the field my hopes started growing. Please help!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
John Doe
Intermediate
Intermediate
avatar

Posts : 66
Join date : 2010-11-22
Location : Xanthi

PostSubject: Re: Barrel Behind the Door   Fri Jun 03, 2011 5:17 pm

Checked BRL's rulings and the first ruling states:

None of the effects of "Brain Research Lab" starts a Chain.

And since BBTD needs something to chain to.... yea.... sorry :P
Back to top Go down
View user profile
e^ipi+1=0
Amateur
Amateur
avatar

Posts : 128
Join date : 2010-11-11

PostSubject: Re: Barrel Behind the Door   Sun Jun 05, 2011 11:05 pm

Barrel behind the door only need an activation of an EFFECT that include a will inflict effect damage (instead of an activation of spell/trap/monster effect's effect). So you can chain it when Wave Motion-Cannon's effect is activated.

It seems counter trap works on a different league.
BRL's effect is similar with Call of the Haunted that will destroy a monster if it's removed from field and you can't negate the destruction with stardust because it doesn't activate..


Last edited by e^ipi+1=0 on Wed Jun 15, 2011 10:19 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
John Doe
Intermediate
Intermediate
avatar

Posts : 66
Join date : 2010-11-22
Location : Xanthi

PostSubject: Re: Barrel Behind the Door   Mon Jun 06, 2011 1:12 am

Since barrel is a trap that reverses dmg it needs something to be chained to, none of BRL's effects starts a chain so he cant use BBTD with BRL
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dalguy94
New Member
New Member
avatar

Posts : 2
Join date : 2011-06-08

PostSubject: Re: Barrel Behind the Door   Wed Jun 08, 2011 11:31 pm

The best you can do is put Prime Material Dragon for your Brain Research Lab trouble. I have 2 in one of my psychic decks, and it works pretty good.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Barrel Behind the Door   

Back to top Go down
 
Barrel Behind the Door
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Synchro Duel Academy :: Yu-Gi-Oh TCG :: Questions-
Jump to: