The Academy of the Future!
 
HomePortalFAQSearchCalendarMemberlistRegisterLog inUsergroups
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Top posters
vem123
 
Winduct
 
redgar
 
sinakis
 
Terraplant
 
IversonSt3
 
Stef
 
NoobSlayer13
 
Chaos714
 
Harper7000
 
Latest topics
» Chatbox
by IDK Fri Sep 12, 2014 2:50 pm

» Harp
by IDK Fri Sep 12, 2014 2:47 pm

» AGAIN HELLO!
by Blazenjaden5 Tue Apr 09, 2013 12:53 am

» Archlord Kristya(Sychron's worst nightmare)
by CrimsonClimax Fri Aug 10, 2012 4:31 pm

» HELLO
by CrimsonClimax Fri Aug 10, 2012 12:27 pm

» Number 91: Thunder Spark Dragon
by Chaos714 Sun May 27, 2012 2:14 am

» Card of the Week #49
by xemnas night Sat May 26, 2012 8:31 am

» PM.
by sinakis Tue May 22, 2012 12:52 pm

Affiliates

Share | 
 

 Question [The card]

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Terraplant
Intermediate
Intermediate
avatar

Posts : 758
Join date : 2010-05-04
Location : Hugging Creepers from Minecraft

PostSubject: Question [The card]   Wed Nov 03, 2010 10:55 am



When activating this card, your opponent cannot check cards in your Graveyard. Your opponent calls the name of the first monster found at the bottom of your Graveyard. If he/she calls it right, the monster is removed from play. If he/she calls it wrong, the monster is Special Summoned to your side of the field.

A truly unique effect,this card could shine in Karakuris! Just read the names of these things!

Karakuri Shogun mdl 00 “Burei”
Karakuri Barrel mdl 96 “Shinkuro”
Karakuri Bushi mdl 6318 "Muzanichiha"
and stuff like these.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Winduct
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 1428
Join date : 2010-06-11
Location : Greece

PostSubject: Re: Question [The card]   Wed Nov 03, 2010 11:03 am

I allways thought this was a good card and quite underrated even before the arrival of Karakuris. Its effect is indeed unique. Your oppponent will never expect you to play this card and he/she will definately not remember the first card in your Graveyard, nobody pays attention. Anyway even if it is a bad card i like it and i think its decent but why use it since Monster Reborn is available. Don't try useing this card in videogames though, it won't work, the computer knows the first card in your Graveyard.

________________
Won 2 SDA Annual Awards . Another 18 wins and 30 nominations

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.youtube.com/user/Winduct
IversonSt3
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 750
Join date : 2010-05-01
Location : Greece

PostSubject: Re: Question [The card]   Wed Nov 03, 2010 11:26 am

Karakuri Bushi mdl 6318 "Muzanichiha
lmao to this! :P
Yes, good card & as Winduct said no 1 will expect it. Better used to a lategame.

________________

To the Meta duelists:
Popular is not always the best and best is not always Popular.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://synchroduelacademy.darkbb.com
Terraplant
Intermediate
Intermediate
avatar

Posts : 758
Join date : 2010-05-04
Location : Hugging Creepers from Minecraft

PostSubject: Re: Question [The card]   Wed Nov 03, 2010 11:30 am

You can also combine it with cards that change cards on the graveyard like Transmigration Prophecy.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Stef
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 660
Join date : 2010-05-04
Location : Greece

PostSubject: Re: Question [The card]   Wed Nov 03, 2010 11:51 am

This is indeed a fun card to play, like Convulsion of Nature, though the bad thing is that you can rarely find a real life advanced player that doesn't have his grave spreaded so he can see everything in it, making this card useless. However you can request from the player from the beginning of the game to keep his grave in a stack, but I'm not sure if there's a rule for this.

Anyways, Karakuri Bushi mdl 6318 "Muzanichiha" FTW :D

________________


All kinds of manga/anime fan,
Stef
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Terraplant
Intermediate
Intermediate
avatar

Posts : 758
Join date : 2010-05-04
Location : Hugging Creepers from Minecraft

PostSubject: Re: Question [The card]   Wed Nov 03, 2010 12:21 pm

Stef wrote:
This is indeed a fun card to play, like Convulsion of Nature, though the bad thing is that you can rarely find a real life advanced player that doesn't have his grave spreaded so he can see everything in it, making this card useless. However you can request from the player from the beginning of the game to keep his grave in a stack, but I'm not sure if there's a rule for this.

Anyways, Karakuri Bushi mdl 6318 "Muzanichiha" FTW :D

The card says "your Graveyard". Maybe you misread it?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Question [The card]   

Back to top Go down
 
Question [The card]
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Synchro Duel Academy :: Yu-Gi-Oh TCG :: Card Discussions :: OCG/TCG Card Discussions-
Jump to: