The Academy of the Future!
 
HomePortalFAQSearchCalendarMemberlistRegisterLog inUsergroups
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Top posters
vem123
 
Winduct
 
redgar
 
sinakis
 
Terraplant
 
IversonSt3
 
Stef
 
NoobSlayer13
 
Chaos714
 
Harper7000
 
Latest topics
» Chatbox
by IDK Fri Sep 12, 2014 2:50 pm

» Harp
by IDK Fri Sep 12, 2014 2:47 pm

» AGAIN HELLO!
by Blazenjaden5 Tue Apr 09, 2013 12:53 am

» Archlord Kristya(Sychron's worst nightmare)
by CrimsonClimax Fri Aug 10, 2012 4:31 pm

» HELLO
by CrimsonClimax Fri Aug 10, 2012 12:27 pm

» Number 91: Thunder Spark Dragon
by Chaos714 Sun May 27, 2012 2:14 am

» Card of the Week #49
by xemnas night Sat May 26, 2012 8:31 am

» PM.
by sinakis Tue May 22, 2012 12:52 pm

Affiliates

Share | 
 

 Super Polymerization vs Union Monsters

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
DoodleBop
New Member
New Member
avatar

Posts : 69
Join date : 2010-12-14
Location : Weatherford, Oklahoma

PostSubject: Super Polymerization vs Union Monsters   Wed Dec 15, 2010 2:31 am

I cant find a ruling anywhere saying ye or ne can you use super polymerization on a equipped union monster i think not seeing as its a equip spell but is it also still a monster me and a comrade came across this problem when we were dueling and didnt know what to do he was attempting to use super poly on my koistu(equipped to Aitsu) with a EHero to make zero but we didnt know what to do O_O
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.facebook.com/CarverUpqik
vem123
zettaisha seigi
zettaisha seigi
avatar

Posts : 1823
Join date : 2010-05-02
Location : America

PostSubject: Re: Super Polymerization vs Union Monsters   Wed Dec 15, 2010 4:26 am

I am not 100% sure for this answer.

Union monsters keep their name attribute and type while equipped so i think you can. But i need other's confirmation for this.

________________
Achievements :
Winner of Official Kaiba Corp Tournament (KC)
Winner of Battle of the Demigods V2 (KC)
Winner of Attribute Tournament (TDA)
Winner of Det's Shadow Tour (TDA)
2nd Place of Tag Team Tournament (TDA)
3rd Place of Teh Tournamento (TDA)
3rd Place in DA's YCS (DA)
Winner of 1 KC Live - (107)

Back to top Go down
View user profile
DoodleBop
New Member
New Member
avatar

Posts : 69
Join date : 2010-12-14
Location : Weatherford, Oklahoma

PostSubject: Re: Super Polymerization vs Union Monsters   Wed Dec 15, 2010 4:30 am

thats what i mean once theyre equipped theyre treated as equip spells so i wudnt think you can because as far as i know theyre not treated as monsters anymore
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.facebook.com/CarverUpqik
Sam
New Member
New Member


Posts : 3
Join date : 2010-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Super Polymerization vs Union Monsters   Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:38 pm

Super poly specifics Monsters, and only monsters. when a Union monster is equipped to a monster, Its treated as a Spell card and not a monster. So, No you cannot send an equipped union monster as a material for Super poly.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
vem123
zettaisha seigi
zettaisha seigi
avatar

Posts : 1823
Join date : 2010-05-02
Location : America

PostSubject: Re: Super Polymerization vs Union Monsters   Thu Dec 16, 2010 1:02 pm

Yeah i was wrong. I confirm sam's answer

________________
Achievements :
Winner of Official Kaiba Corp Tournament (KC)
Winner of Battle of the Demigods V2 (KC)
Winner of Attribute Tournament (TDA)
Winner of Det's Shadow Tour (TDA)
2nd Place of Tag Team Tournament (TDA)
3rd Place of Teh Tournamento (TDA)
3rd Place in DA's YCS (DA)
Winner of 1 KC Live - (107)

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Stef
Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 660
Join date : 2010-05-04
Location : Greece

PostSubject: Re: Super Polymerization vs Union Monsters   Thu Dec 16, 2010 1:30 pm

Sam is correct.

Quote from Super Polymerization:

"Send, from either side of the field to the Graveyard, Fusion Material Monsters that are listed on a Fusion Monster Card, and Special Summon that monster from your Extra Deck."

Union monsters, while equipped to another monster, are treated as Equip Spell Cards, and not Monsters.

Therefore the answer is no.

Upon confirmation that you understood I will lock the topic.

________________


All kinds of manga/anime fan,
Stef
Back to top Go down
View user profile
DoodleBop
New Member
New Member
avatar

Posts : 69
Join date : 2010-12-14
Location : Weatherford, Oklahoma

PostSubject: Re: Super Polymerization vs Union Monsters   Thu Dec 16, 2010 6:34 pm

go ahead and lock ithough so just needed confirmation
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.facebook.com/CarverUpqik
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Super Polymerization vs Union Monsters   

Back to top Go down
 
Super Polymerization vs Union Monsters
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Synchro Duel Academy :: Yu-Gi-Oh TCG :: Questions-
Jump to: